carry on

When pain and suffering come, where do I turn to?  I turn to my Lord.  There is no where else to go.  Yet when joy and happiness arrive, I immediately turn away, bathe myself in the world.  I’ve forgotten about my Lord, the One who took me out of misery.  Dear God, please forgive me.  Let me be in You, in happiness; to celebrate with You, and in sadness; for you to be my comfort.  Everything here is only temporary.  But Your love is forever, and it’ll carry on.  Thank You.

carry on

Leave a Reply

